Area and Location


Total area of the district is 2610 Sq.Km. It Consist of 11 blocks; Gurdaspur ,Dhariwal, Kalanaur, Dorangla, Kahnuwan, Dinanagar, Batala, Qadian, Shri Hargobindpur, Fatehgar Churian & Dera Baba Nanak.


The Gurdaspur district is the northern most district of Punjab state. It falls in the Jalandhar division and is sandwitched between river Ravi and Beas. The district lies between north-latitude 310-36′ and 320-34′ and east longitude 740-56′ and 750-24′ and shares common boundaries with Pathankot district in the north, Beas River in the north-east, Hoshiarpur district in the south-east, Kapurthala district in the south, Amritsar district in the south-west and Pakistan in the north-west.