Economic & Statistical Organisation

Department Name

Economic & Statistical Organisation

Name of the HOD & Designation

Sh. Ashok Kumar

Deputy Economic and Statistical Adviser

Landline No. and Email id


Officer Directory


Programs/Schemes(Both Centre & State Government)

Name of Program

Home page of website(URL)

Reports(Link with name of department)(URL)

Border Area Development Programme (BADP)





Members of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme (MPLADS)



Key Achievement

For the year 2018-19 Rs. 337.65 lakh have been received against an allocation of Rs. 543.90 Lakh and released for development works of 5 Border Blocks under BADP.  The works pertaining to infrastructre, health,skill development , education were taken up under the Border Area Development Programme. 544 number of youth are to be trained providing training for Self Employed Tailor, Assistant Beauty Therapist, Solar PV Installer, Welding Assistant and Handset repair Engineer for which NITCON Limtd. has been hired by the District.

During the year the district acts as nodal distt. For 2 MPs namely Sh. Pratap Singh Bajwa MP (RS) and Sh. Sunny Deol MP (LS). Apart from this one assembly constituency in Shri Hargobindpur of this district falls under Hoshiarpur Lok Sabha Constituency for which funds are being received for its nodal district Hoshiarpur. During the year 2019-20, Rs.132.70 lakh have been released for execution of 6 works in the District as per recommendations made by the concerned Hon’ble MPs. Rs.48.53 lakh have been released for purchase of 2 Ambulance for providing special care to the emergent cases.

Key functions of the department

Collection of Statistical Information

Employees Statistics, State Income and Capital Formation preparation of Village directory, Municipal year Book, Municipal budget (G.I). Collection of incomes by expenditure of Rural and Urban Local Bodies, Consumer retail and wholesale prices.

Distt. Planning Work

·         Border Area Development Programme (BADP).

·         Untied Funds (Hon’ble CM/Dy CM, FM and District Planning Committee.

·         Punjab Nirman Programme (PNP).

·         Members of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme (MPLADS).

·         Urban Environment Improvement Programme (UEIP).